The North Dakota Corn Growers Association (NDCGA) elected their executive officers to lead the organization and welcomed two new board members, with terms starting July 1, 2018.

The newly elected executive officers of the NDCGA are: President Randy Melvin, Buffalo, Vice President Paul Thomas from Velva, and Secretary/Treasurer Rob Hanson from Wimbledon. Executive officers are elected to serve a one-year term by fellow board members.

Andrew Mauch and Drew Courtney were elected to the NDCGA board at the annual meeting in February. Board members represent the districts in which they live by influencing policy that affects North Dakota corn producers.

Andrew Mauch farms with his father and brother near Mooreton, where they grow corn, soybeans, and sugarbeets. Mauch represents District 1, which contains Richland County. He replaces Carson Klosterman from Wyndmere, who retires from the board after serving the allowable limit of two, four-year terms.

Drew Courtney from Oakes will represent District 6, which consists of LaMoure and Dickey counties. He farms with his cousin near Oakes. Courtney replaces Chris Erlandson, Oakes, who terms off after serving two, four-year terms.

The North Dakota Corn Growers Association (NDCGA) is the farmer-led membership organization focusing on policy that impacts North Dakota corn producers. The NDCGA board of directors consists of 14 growers from seven districts along with two at-large directors.